Marvel Classes

marvel classes - cbse neet jee


marvel classes - cbse neet jee

What is NEET UG?

NEET-UG stands for the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test conducted to shortlist students for undergraduate programs in medical courses across India’s best medical institutions. The NEET-UG examination is mandatory for medical, dental, AYUSH, and 15% of All India Quota seats of Veterinary courses. The exam is open to Indian Nationals, NRIs (Non-Resident Indians), OCIs (Overseas Citizens of India), PIOs (Persons of Indian Origin) & Foreign Nationals aspirants.

More than 16 Lakh students registered for NEET-UG 2021. The number of applicants has significantly increased from the previous years.

Organizer: NEET-UG is conducted by National Testing Agency or NTA in India.

NEET-UG Eligibility: The eligibility criteria for NEET-UG has been revised by the NTA. Eligibility criteria as per the NEET-UG 2021:

Candidates must have qualified 12th standard exams with Physics, Chemistry, Biology, and English.
The minimum 12th standard percentile for NEET-UG (Physics, Chemistry, and Biology aggregate).

Category Percentile
Unreserved 50%
PWD 45%
Age limit
  1. Minimum Age: 17 years by December 31st of the examination year.
  2. Maximum Age: Currently removed by NTA.
  1. Candidate must be a citizen of India.
  2. NRIs (Non-Resident Indians), OCIs (Overseas Citizens of India), PIOs (Persons of Indian Origin) & Foreign Nationals can also apply.
  3. Candidates seeking admission in UG medical courses abroad are required to qualify the NEET exam.

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. What is the mode of NEET-UG examination?
    NEET-UG is a three-hour offline exam in the Multiple-Choice Questions format. There are 200 questions in the paper, while students are required to attempt only 180 questions. Each question carries 4 marks. For every wrong answer, 1 mark is deducted from the total.
  2. Are the numbers of NEET-UG attempts limited for candidates?
    Post NEET 2020, restrictions on the number of attempts and maximum age limit have been removed by NTA.
  3. How many languages is NEET-UG conducted in?
    NEET is conducted in 13 languages. They are Hindi, English, Punjabi, Assamese, Bengali, Odia, Gujarati, Marathi, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Tamil, and Urdu.
My Courses
Buy Courses
My Account
Scroll to Top